I went to the Friday morning class today. It's REALLY hard for me to go on Fridays since Logan has early school. I can't even stay to the entire class because I have to get him home and on the bus. And... because it's hard enough for me to get all of us up and ready twice a week. But I was excited to try it since I've heard SUCH great things about Whitney!
Her class is called "tone and sculpt." I was nervous walking in since I've heard she's a killer. I started to get even more nervous (although this time about the clock on the wall... not about her...) because it was 9:20 and she still hadn't gotten there. I knew I would be annoyed if I didn't get a good burn after forcing myself to get up, out of bed and everyone ready. Can you tell I was a ray of sunshine this morning?!?!? :)
Anyways - she showed up and got started. (She had some family problems. I actually felt really bad for her - she seemed really flustered. I definitely know that feeling... the "mommy fluster!") Well, she got going and boy was she amazing and VERY professional. She is GREAT!
In the 30 minutes I was with her, I was DEAD! :) We worked on shoulders, biceps, quads and calves while I was there. I heard she killed the class even further after I left!!! :) I seriously felt weak but really strong while walking home. I was glad that I went!
Wahoo! Friday Morning Workout - 1, Warm Bed - 6,994,823,091. (Okay, okay. I'm weak... but at least the workout won this once!!) :)
You'll have to show me some of the stuff she did with you guys. I love those classes that can work your muscles so much without all the equipment you would need at a gym
ReplyDelete