So... I am officially old. I didn't realize it until it was pointed out to me this morning. :) Tony always jokes about me being old since I'm 6 months and 3 days older than he is. I also notice all the gray hairs poking out every time I look in a mirror. But in my mind, I'm still a youngin' and always will be!
But today sure made me realize that while I may still be a teen in the inside, I am DEFINITELY not on the outside. I woke up this morning and went to exercise class. Even though I was sore and still out of breath from last night! :) About half way through, I was convinced that I was going to throw up! I went home and collapsed on the couch. PK fell asleep and I literally just sat on the couch and didn't move. I took Logan out to the bus and then put Alex down. I again sat down on the couch and didn't move. Jen came over to bring Rani. I opened the door, wrapped up in my blanket, then sat down again not saying anything. Poor Jen was like "uhhh... are you okay?!?!" :) NO - I'M OLD!!!! :)
Anyways - it's crazy how that happens. Natalie and I were talking this morning that our body's are sure not what they used to be. It takes a longer time to recoup from sore muscles. We can't exercise as often. We CAN push ourselves as hard, but we pay for it longer and harder afterward. Isn't it crazy how that happens!?!?
OH WELL - at least I have enough strength to write this post. So next time - instead of working out Tues morning, REALLY hard Wed night and then hard right again Thurs morning, maybe next time I'll go a little bit easier on myself. The goal of this journey is to lose weight and feel better, not kill myself.....
No comments:
Post a Comment