After months and months and MONTHS of my friends begging me to go to the exercise classes they have at the church - I FINALLY went for the first time this morning. It's from 9:00 - 10:00. The problem... that's just TOO stinking early for me! I know that most people think that's CRAZY! The problem is, a lot of times, my boys aren't even up and moving by that time. (Well, in time for us to all get ready and to the class by 9:00.) My family has always been on a later schedule than most. Which I'm okay with since I'm a night owl... but it's never been conducive for exercise class.
But I FINALLY went. (Tony was home this morning so he stayed home with PK and Logan who were both still sleeping and I snuck out with Alex.) It was step aerobic day. Heather did a FANTASTIC job as the teacher. Since I've really amped up my cardio, I was pretty much able to keep up with her - which I was super proud of. But I'm sure I looked TERRIBLE! ha ha. This was my first time ever do step aerobics. My coordination - not so great. It was fun though. I was EXHAUSTED by the end. And then she went into a 15 minute ab workout. That JUST. ABOUT. KILLED. ME!!
The best things about going this morning:
1 - My main exercising was now done for the day! Wahoo!
2 - It was SUPER fun to be with friends! Even with Cheryl pridefully mocking me for ACTUALLY being up early!
3 - I got a REALLY, REALLY good workout in. Better and longer than I've been getting at home.
4 - The fresh air on the walk to and from was awesome!
5 - I was awake and ready to start the day full of lots of energy (despite the fact that Heather tried to kill me.)
The worst things about going this morning:
1 - Now they're going to expect me to go every morning - (not knowing this was a one time thing.) ha ha
2 - It was too early.
3 - It was too early.
4 - It was too early.
5 - It was TOO STINKIN' early!!
So we'll see what happens - but truly, nothing beats working out with friends!! Great start to a great day!
It doesn't matter how you looked - you were there doing what you should have been doing. That is what's important!!
ReplyDeleteKeep up the good work. Love you,
Aunt Rita
Funny Kristi! I have some friends that want me to go to their aerobics class too and I always share my long-time policy, "I don't jiggle in front of friends." that usually shuts them up. Hee hee.
ReplyDeletetoo bad we are family and not friends... Jeni's philosophy doesn't work with us... sorry Kris!!
ReplyDelete