So to make up for missing so many days of exercise in a row, I went to exercise class this morning. It was REALLY hard to get up. Harder than normal. I was super emotional last night (see my regular blog) so I didn't get to bed until REALLY late. Plus I had to get up to feed PK. So it was REALLY early for me.
The combination of not having exercised for 5 days, staying up WAY too late and... it being my time of the month.... (cough, cough) today was ROUGH for me. I seriously felt like the weakest in the class. Last time I could do EVERY push-up required. Today, I couldn't do any. I had to do every single one on my knees. (Not that it's a bad thing AT ALL, I just have been working hard at doing them "regular-style".)
So I left the class feeling defeated... but really glad that I got back on my horse and am back to exercising. The pathetic thing is how quickly you can return to old habits. It's SOOO hard to make new ones - and SOOOO easy to fall back into them. One time on The Biggest Loser, I remember one guy saying "I've been eating healthy for 4 months now. I haven't had sugar for 4 months and I've been exercising every day for 4 months. I'm not going back to my old habits." The doctor tried to slow down that thinking in telling him that even though he'd been working hard for 4 months - by just going on vacation for one week (eating bad and not exercising) - he could be completely back in his old habits.
Bottom line - IT'S NOT FAIR!! But that's just the way it is.
So stinking it up in exercise class today was I guess my body's way of showing revenge for neglecting it this past week. Oh well.... exercise class 1 - Kristi's body - 0.
sooo trus. stinks that one bad days counts more than like 20 good days. Keep it up, you can do it.
ReplyDelete