Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Bad Day

Today was a BAD day.  I had three things come up unexpectedly that threw off my routine.  But it's totally okay because I was happy to do the three things.  Unfortunately, that changed everything and made it so that by 10:00 at night, I still had HOURS of work to get done, I had been eating poorly all day due to the crazy change of plans and I hadn't worked out.

For the first time since I've started, I literally felt as if I couldn't do any sort of workout.  But.. I knew I HAD to.  So... I changed it up a bit and did what I could.  What could I give?  Only 5 minutes.  Okay, so I decided to work out hard for the 5 minutes I had.

I did 15 push ups, then I did 1 minute of football runs, 1 minute of tire jumps, 1 minute of jumping jacks and 1 minute of ski jumps.  Then I finished with 15 more push ups. 

Not the best workout I've ever done, but I was proud that I did something!  And I STILL ended the workout breathing hard!  Maybe I only burned 30 calories - but at least that's 30 calories I'll never have to see again!

Now - off to work.....

1 comment:

  1. This sounds more like the kind of workout that I would be able to do :)

    ReplyDelete