Today was a CRAZY day for me!!!! I got my exercise in this afternoon when both PK and Alex were in bed. I rode for 30 minutes on the bike. I REALLY didn't want to exercise, but knew I needed to - so I figured the bike was the best way to go. This way I could exercise and still "chill" while watching a movie.
Later that afternoon when Logan got home from school, Cheryl called and asked if I wanted to go walking around the court while the kids were playing outside. It was great! I was proud that I was getting another exercise in! We walked around and I pushed PK and Alex in the stroller - extra weight to push up that hill!
That night we had the nacho night at the WCC. It was a disaster and by the time the kids were all in bed, I was an ornery mess. The funny thing is, I felt the need to exercise. Which is SUPER weird for me because usually I just like to eat my stress away. Anyways - I got back on the bike and did 30 more minutes while I watched another show. SERIOUSLY!?!??!
THREE TIMES IN ONE DAY!!! That's UNHEARD of for me!!!!! My legs were dying at the end of the last bike ride. I've been doing it on a program that mimics going up and down hills. Killer! But I sure felt good after. And I went to bed bragging in my head that I did THREE in one day!! Yep - I'm CRAZY!!!
Man I was just going to tell you that I was so proud of myself because I actually exercised last night, but you showed me up again!! Way to be!
ReplyDelete